Posted by: hatzihatzi | December 1, 2011

good to know

The religious disapproves of my parents’ marriage, and apparently the Israeli government disapproves of my own. http://www.theatlantic.com/international/archive/2011/11/netanyahu-government-suggests-israelis-avoid-marrying-american-jews/249166/

nb. I haven’t read the article yet, just the headline.

Edit: Ok, well, I read the article. Here are my thoughts:

Fuck you, Bibi! He didn’t leave Gehenna because of me. He left it because of you. Oh, and he just became an LPR a few days ago.

As soon as I find my camera, I’ll take a picture of E and I with our middle fingers up and mail it to him (possibly with a shot of the greencard as well).


Responses

  1. I particularly love the bit with the photo. I wouldn’t mind a copy of that, as well. 🙂

    • If we ever get around to it, I’ll post it here. Meanwhile, all of E’s Israeli friends think it’s hilarious and the creators of the ad say “see, it’s working! We’re starting dialogue!”


Leave a comment

Categories